Monday, September 15, 2008

New collection of essays

Rasmussen's latest collection of essays was published by Gyldendal on the 22nd of September. Apart from ten new essays on composers ranging from Vivaldi and Schubert to Mahler and Shostakovich the book contains reflections on musical memory and perception, on phonography, the work of a composer, current cultural policy, the concept of artistic value etc.


chickenshit said...

Good news! Hopefully the collection will be available in English?

Karl Aage Rasmussen said...

In due course, hopefully. Hardly in the near future, though.